Councilmember Lloyd White


Lloyd White, a dedicated public servant from Escondido, California, has made a lasting impact through his unwavering commitment to community service and leadership. He began his journey with a strong educational foundation, graduating from UCLA with a Bachelor's degree in Economics in 1994, and later earning an MBA from the University of Redlands in 2004.


In 1997, Lloyd's career took a significant turn when he joined ESRI, a global leader in Geographic Information Systems (GIS) software, where he contributed to harnessing geospatial technology for real-world challenges.


In 2014, Lloyd was elected to the Beaumont City Council, a position he successfully retained through three terms, demonstrating the community's trust and confidence in his leadership. He also served on the Riverside County Transportation Commission (RCTC) since 2015 and was elected as Vice Chair, with plans to assume the Chairmanship in 2024.


Throughout his tenure, Lloyd achieved remarkable results. He negotiated a $63 million settlement involving the Western Riverside Council of Governments, resolved a $40 million+ city scandal, and secured $12 million in restitution. His leadership played a pivotal role in raising $8 million for critical infrastructure projects, attracting Amazon to the region and creating over 800 new jobs.


Lloyd's commitment to public service extended to Beaumont's Property Tax Reform Program, benefiting over 12,000 homeowners by lowering property tax payments by over $4 million annually.


Lloyd White's journey is a testament to his resilience, integrity, and dedication to improving the lives of his community, Riverside County, and the state of California. His legacy is a foundation of accomplishments that have positively impacted countless individuals and promises continued contributions to the communities he serves.

"My vision of Beaumont in 20 years is one we can all be proud of. A city that treats its citizens with respect. A city that works well with, and is respected by, our neighbors."

Term Information

  • First Elected: November 2014
  • Re-Elected: November 2022
  • Current Term Expires: November 2026